The Chaplet of the Seven Sorrows is made up of seven groups of seven beads, with a medal for each grouping depicting each of Mary’s Seven Sorrows. It originated in the thirteenth century with the Seven Founders of the Servite Order and is also known as the Servite Rosary. The mysteries include:

  1. The Prophecy of Simeon
  2. The Flight into Egypt
  3. The Three Day Separation from Jesus in Jerusalem
  4. Mary Meeting Christ on the Road to Calvary
  5. The Crucifixion and Death of Jesus
  6. The Removal of Jesus from the Cross
  7. The Burial of Jesus

Our Lady of Kibeho, a Church-approved Marian apparition that occurred in Rwanda in the 1980’s, especially emphasized the need to pray this rosary.  This chaplet uses black round or faceted czech glass for the beads.  The medals depict Mary's Seven Sorrows.

Price: $78.00
    Bead Shape:


    Rush it!:

    Update price